How to Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs).

How to Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs).

How to Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs).

Demon Slayer is an anime that has enjoyed such a rapid success. Also known as Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba, the anime’s stunning animation and intense action scenes have helped it break records. It even converted many first-time viewers to anime. It’s simply amazing. You might also be looking for a Demon Slayer order if you are new to the world of watches.

Demon Slayer, as anime shows go is quite straightforward. It follows Tanjiro (his sister) who has been transformed into a demon and seeks revenge against the demon that killed his family. Tanjiro joins the Demon Slayer Corps in order to increase his strength. Along the way, the pair meets Zenitsu, Inosuke, and other potential Demon Slayers with whom they quickly become close friends.

Here’s how you can watch Demon Slayer if you want to get into this popular anime before its third season is released.

Recommend Demon Slayer Watch Order and Relevant Arcs

This is the order you should watch Demon Slayer. Also, you can see which arcs from the manga they were adapted from.

– Demon Slayer Season 1 (Final Selection Arc. Kidnapper’s Bog Arc. Asakusa Arc. Tsuzumi Mansion Arc. Mount Natagumo Arc. Rehabilitation Training Arc.
– Demon Slayer: Mugen Train (Mugen Train Arc)
– Demon Slayer: Season 2 (Mugen Train Arc, Entertainment District Arc)
– Demon Slayer Season 3 ( TBC 2023_) (Swordsmith Village Arch)

Demon Slayer’s watch order is fairly straightforward as of now. Each release is in chronological order. Some people are confused by the fact the Mugen Train movie, and part of Season 2, both cover the same story arc.

The Mugen Train movie basically covers its entire arc and it is all you really need to watch. The first seven episodes of Demon Slayer Season 2 break down the movie into separate episodes. However, the first episode focuses more on Flame Hashira Kyojuro Rengoku. If you don’t want to watch the entire movie again, it’s recommended to watch the first episode in Season 2. Then, skip to Episode 8, ‘Sound Hashira Tengen Uzui’, which is the beginning of the Entertainment District Arc.

Order Demon Slayer OVA Watch

Demon Slayer also offers a few OVAs online.

Kimetsu Gekuen: Valentine-hen is five-part OVA. It follows Zenitsu as he tries to find a Valentine, with not so great results. Tanjiro joins him to receive romantic wisdom from members of the Kimetsu Academy (also members of Demon Slayer Corps).

This whimsical spin-off is completely non-canon. You don’t need to include it in any order. However, it’s best to watch it after Season 1 to be familiar with some of the characters.

Watch Demon Slayer Online

You can view all the Demon Slayer anime online at these places, or rent or purchase them on other services such as Prime Video and Google TV.

Demon Slayer Season 1 available on Crunchyroll and Funimation as well as Netflix.

Demon Slayer – Mugen Train available on Crunchyroll or Funimation

Demon Slayer Season 2 is available on Crunchyroll and Funimation as well as Hulu.

Demon Slayer Season 3 will be released sometime in 2023. It will be available on Crunchyroll.

How to Watch Demon Slayer in Order (Timelines & Arcs).
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top